Don’t Give Up On Me Now

Ben Harper is definitely one of my heroes. I am working on owning everything he has ever made (i’m nearly there!). I find him totally authentic, but at the same time musically pleasing. His music style is true to who he is, but ready to experiment, to grow, to evolve. His lyrics are profound – both in the content but also the context – that is, the way he structures the sentences. I think the combination of the profound lyrics and the moving melodies, plus the things that Ben stands for make him one of my heroes.

I hope you enjoy his latest song 🙂

Leave a Reply

